Official Yale Holidays

Holidays 2021 2022 2023

New Year’s Day

Friday, January 1, 2021

Friday, December 31, 2021*

Monday, January 2, 2023*

ML King Jr Day

Monday, January 18

Monday, January 17

Monday, January 16

Good Friday

Friday, April 2

Friday, April 15

Friday, April 7

Memorial Day

Monday, May 31

Monday, May 30

Monday, May 29

Independence Day 

Monday, July 5*

Monday, July 4

Tuesday, July 4

Labor Day

Monday, September 6

Monday, September 5

Monday, September 4

Thanksgiving Day

Thursday, November 25

Thursday, November 24

Thursday, November 23

Recess Day

Friday, November 26

Friday, November 25

Friday, November 24

Christmas Day 

Friday, December 24*

Monday, December 26*

Monday, December 25

Recess Days

Thursday, December 23
Monday, December 27
Tuesday, December 28
Wednesday, December 29
Thursday, December 30

Friday, December 23
Tuesday, December 27
Wednesday, December 28
Thursday, December 29
Friday, December 30

Friday, December 22
Tuesday, December 26
Wednesday, December 27
Thursday, December 28
Friday, December 29

*When a holiday falls on a Saturday or Sunday, it is observed on the previous Friday or following Monday.