Official Yale Holidays

Holidays 2019 2020 2021
New Year’s Day Tuesday, January 1, 2019 Wednesday, January 1, 2020 Friday, January 1, 2021
ML King Jr Day Monday, January 21 Monday, January 20 Monday, January 18
Good Friday Friday, April 19 Friday, April 10 Friday, April 2
Memorial Day Monday, May 27 Monday, May 25 Monday, May 31
Independence Day  Thursday, July 4 Friday, July 3* Monday, July 5*
Labor Day Monday, September 2 Monday, September 7 Monday, Sepetember 6
Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 28 Thursday, November 26 Thursday, November 25
Christmas Day  Wednesday, December 25 Friday, December 25 Friday, December 24*
Recess Days Friday, November 29
Tuesday, December 24
Thursday, December 26
Friday, December 27
Monday, December 30
Tuesday, December 31
Friday, November 27
Thursday, December 24
Monday, December 28
Tuesday, December 29
Wednesday, December 30
Thursday, December 31
Friday, November 26
Thursday, December 23
Monday, December 27
Tuesday, December 28
Wednesday, December 29
Thursday, December 30

*When a holiday falls on a Saturday or Sunday, it is observed on the previous Friday or following Monday.