States Approved for Remote Work in Fall 2020 through April 30, 2021

As previously communicated by Jack Callahan on October 15, faculty and staff members who have been given permission to work remotely as a result of the COVID-19 pandemic need to complete a working out-of-state form and update their work location in Workday, and be aware of the potential personal tax implications of working outside of Connecticut.

The following list includes states* that are approved for remote work in Fall 2020 through April 30, 2021:

  1. Arizona (AZ)
  2. Arkansas (AR)
  3. Colorado (CO)
  4. Delaware (DE)
  5. District of Columbia (DC)
  6. Florida (FL)
  7. Georgia (GA)
  8. Hawaii (HI)
  9. Illinois (IL)
  10. Indiana (IN)
  11. Iowa (IA)
  12. Kentucky (KY)
  13. Louisiana (LA)
  14. Maine (ME)
  15. Maryland (MD)
  16. Massachusetts (MA)
  17. Michigan (MI)
  18. Nebraska (NE)
  19. New Hampshire (NH)
  20. New York (NY)
  21. North Carolina (NC)
  22. Ohio (OH)
  23. Oklahoma (OK)
  24. Oregon (OR)
  25. Pennsylvania (PA)
  26. Rhode Island (RI)
  27. South Carolina (SC)
  28. Tennessee (TN)
  29. Texas (TX)
  30. Utah (UT)
  31. Vermont (VT)
  32. Virginia (VA)
  33. Washington (WA)
  34. West Virginia (WV) 
  35. Wisconsin (WI)

*Please note that this list may be updated as additional states are approved by the university.